Index
  Random Headlines
  Who's Online
There are currently, 92 guest(s) and 1 member(s) that are online.

You are an Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here
Technicalhelp and Freewysemonkeys: Forums

Technicalhelp and Freewysemonkeys :: View topic - BSOD on V90 Model VX0 devices
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

BSOD on V90 Model VX0 devices

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Technicalhelp and Freewysemonkeys Forum Index -> Windows NTe/XPe/WES
View previous topic :: View next topic  
JB

PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 6:02 pm    Post subject: BSOD on V90 Model VX0 devices Reply with quote

Hello,

I'm a newbie to Wyse thin clients and to this forum.

We are having repeated BSODs on a number of V90s. XPE 5.01 SP2 / Ver 3.04 Build 0503.1024

BSOD says DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL and references afd.sys

Flash config 977MB RAM config 1008MB.

The following may (or may not!) be relevant:

1. We have v90 devices on 2 floors, but only those on 1 floor are having an issue.

2. People on the problem floor use a program on the TS that the problem-free folk do not use.

3. Users on both floors access the same terminal server through the same make and model switches with the same configuration.

4. We have HP thin client users on another network node that do not have this problem and they use the same program on the same TS that our problem folk use.

I have also tried re-imaging a test device using the bootable USB, but all I got was colourful screens for 2 days (left running over the weekend) and the system was the same. Maybe I am using the wrong id2 file?

Does anyone have a dummies guide to setting up PXE server to work with WDM?

Thanks for helping!
JB

PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 8:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Update: this DOES happen to people on both floors. No one had reported it!
thinkthin
Source Code